Home > Equestrian > Shortlist announced for the 2018 BETA Business Awards

Shortlist announced for the 2018 BETA Business Awards

The finalists in the 2018 BETA Business Awards – leading B2B accolades to reward and recognise companies and individuals making a significant difference to the equestrian industry – can now be revealed.

“To make it through to the final stages of the awards is an accomplishment in itself,” said British Equestrian Trade Association executive director Claire Williams. “The standard of nominees is always extremely high and selecting the final few is a tremendous challenge. We wish all our finalists the very best of luck as we continue the search for those who will go on to win one of these highly prized awards. Depending on the category involved, this will include member votes, secret shoppers, incognito calls and consideration by an independent panel.”

The winners will be announced during the BETA Gala Dinner, at the National Motorcycle Museum, near Birmingham, on Monday 22 January. The finalists are:

Weatherbeeta Retail Employee of the Year

Charlotte Bilbie – Tower Farm Saddlers, Rugby, Warwickshire

Lisa Wilsher – The Ark, Fulbourn, Cambridgeshire

Claire Limburn – Hampshire Saddlery, Botley

Equestrian Event of the Year supported by Henson Franklyn

Westcountry Equine Fair

Blair Castle Equi-Trek International Horse Trials & Country Fair

Equi-Trek Bramham International Horse Trials

BETA Sponsored Rider of the Year

Georgie Wood – Simple System Horse Feeds

William Fox-Pitt – Musto

Gemma Tattersall – Weatherbeeta

Jess Dimmock – Weatherbeeta

SEIB Retailer of the Year – Equestrian Retail Store

Aivly Country Store – Ringwood, Hampshire

The Ark – Fulbourn, Cambridgeshire

Carlton’s Equine – Whitley Bay, Northumberland

Houghton Country – Heddon-on-the-Wall, Northumberland

Millwheel Tack Shop – Binfield, Berkshire

Tower Farm Saddlers – Earls Barton, Northamptonshire

Tower Farm Saddlers – Rugby, Warwickshire

Westleigh’s Saddlery & Country Clothing – Ramsden Bellhouse, Essex

SEIB Retailer of the Year – Online/Mail Order Retailer

Equus Products & Services – Walkern, Hertfordshire

Feedmark – Harleston, Norfolk

Houghton Country – Heddon-on-the-Wall, Northumberland

Supplement Solutions – Preston, Lancashire

Urban Horse – Alston, Cumbria

Haygain Nutritional Helpline of the Year

Allen & Page

Science Supplements

TopSpec Equine

Equine Careers Sales Representative of the Year

Emily Jackson – Allen & Page

Vicky Mitson – Science Supplements

Patrick Robertson – Allen & Page

Georgina Teece – Bedmax Shavings

Ceris Burns Equestrian Export Award

Dengie Crops

Parallax Plastics

Science Supplements

BETA Trade Supplier of the Year

Horseware Products

Shires Equestrian Products


TSM Social Media Award – 15 Hours & Under

Aivly Country Store


Simple System Horse Feeds

TSM Social Media Award – Over 15 Hours

Horseware Products

TopSpec Equine

Weatherbeeta/Dublin Clothing

Leave a Reply